The Verdict: Cilantro Lime Chicken w/Black Beans and Corn

Recipe Here
Sick smileSad smileDisappointed smileSmileOpen-mouthed smile

Prep: Open-mouthed smile
Throw everything in a bag? Yes, please!

Taste: Smile
The taste was really good, but I think it could use a little more kick. I’ll probably double the spices next time

Kid Friendly: Open-mouthed smile
Hello, you eat it with chips!

Overall Smile
This was my first ever freezer meal attempt and it was a success! It reheats very well and everybody in the family enjoyed it!

2 thoughts on “The Verdict: Cilantro Lime Chicken w/Black Beans and Corn

  1. I made this last night (saw your thread on bbc). I added more spice as it was cooking because I was afraid it would be a little bland. I’m so glad I did! I sent some in my husbands lunch, with tortillas, so he ate it as burritos. Its on the keep list!

    • My husband took it to work for lunch two days in a row, and my 5 year old even had some as an after school snack! Good to know adding more spice doesn’t over do it!

Leave a Reply

